Stop The Greed


 

 

How many people are in your marriage? The correct answer is: 2 (unless your religion states otherwise)

How many people does it take to make your marriage work? The correct answer is: 2

How  many people in your marriage are truly happy?????????????????????????????

A marriage takes two people to work. Most marriages only have one. Does the following sound familiar??????

” I need you to find a better job so we can travel.” “I need you to find a better job so I can have my dream house.” I want you to always be available for me.” ” I want to watch the game.” “I want hang with the guys.” “My back needs to be rubbed right now.” “No I can’t help you at the moment, I’m to busy.”

As humans we have needs wants and desires. When we find that special someone, we expect them to full fill all of those needs wants and desires. And when they don’t the relationship starts to crumble…Does your spouse full fill all of your desires??  DO YOU FULL FILL ALL OF THEIRS??????????????????????

Go grab two note cards or a piece of paper…Go now I’ll wait……………….

Okay now that you are back, Title the top with the words MY DESIRES. Now write down four things you would like from your spouse. It could be anything from showing more affection in public to helping in the garden more or helping more with financial decisions to planning date nights.

Now go ask your spouse what four things they need from you and write them down on the other note card and title it THEIR DESIRES

You don’t have to share your desires with your spouse right away..But work on trying to give them what they want need and desire from you..When they start to notice changes in you they will start to full fill your desires….

For those of you who are parents, it gets annoying after awhile when your children are constantly saying “I want I want I want I want I need I need I need.”I know some days I’m about ready to hop on a plaIn and not come back…The same can be said for your spouse if you are constantly thinking about yourself…So stop the Greed and full fill your spouse’s need.

Leave a comment